Home Safety Scotland

Home Safety Scotland is a network of organisations and professionals working together to raise the profile of home safety issues in Scotland. As of 2019 Home Safety Scotland has been hosted by SCSN, with work underway on development of a new Home Safety Scotland website and a new Twitter account already created.

On this page you can find out more about the members of Home Safety Scotland and publications and reports on Home Safety Issues in Scotland.

Home Safety Scotland members

Absafe – Kim Woolner

British Red Cross – Lorraine Dilworth

Carefree Kids East Lothian – Paula Edmond

Disabled Persons Housing Service (Fife) – David Birrell (Secretary)

Edinburgh City Council – Jennifer Henderson

Electrical Safety First  – Wayne McKay (Publicity Officer)

Fife Council – Lynn Hill (Treasurer) and Patricia Spacey

Fire Scotland – Kevin McCusker

Inverclyde Council – Ian Hanley

Midlothian Council – Margaret Brewer and Rosie Cowie

Police Scotland  – Laura Yuill

RoSPA –  Elizabeth Lumsden and Carlene McAvoy

SCSN – Lorraine Gillies (Chair)

SGN – Caroline Lawrie

Stirling Council – Lindsay McNeill

Home Safety Publications